Institute of Physics, Mathematics, Economy and Innovation Technologies

Year of foundation1940

Address: 3 Stryiska Street, Drohobych, Ukraine, 82100

Telephone :  (03244) 3-54-65+38 (068) 540 9 340  

e-mail : fizmattddpu@gmail.com

The Institute of Physics, Mathematics, Economics and Innovative Technologies consists of 5 departments : the department of Physics, the department of  Mathematics, the department of  Computer Science and Information Systems,  Economic and Management department, the department of Technological and Professional Science.

The Institute includes 6 research laboratories, 30 specialized training laboratories, 8 training and production workshops, 5 specialized classrooms, 5 specialized laboratories and mechanical workshop providing equipment for physical laboratories. The Institute’s Computer Centre has 10 classrooms and laboratories equipped with PCs that are integrated into the local network and connected to the Internet.

The teaching and educational process provide 12 members with Doctor’s degrees, professors, 72 candidates of sciences, associate professors.

The Institute supports and successfully establishes new international relations with 37 leading institutions and organizations .


Yuriy Hal

Yuriy Hal

Candidate of Sciences (Physics and Mathematics); Associate Professor

Pavlo Skotnyi

Vice-Director for Education work
Pavlo Skotnyi

Candidate of Sciences ( Economy); Associate Professor

Roman Paziuk

Vice-Director for Social Education
Roman Pazyuk 

Candidate of Sciences (Physics and Mathematics); Associate Professor

Mykola Palasevych

Vice-Director for Science and Research
Mykola Palasevych

Candidate of Sciences in Economy; Associate Professor

Departments of the Institute

Ihor Stolyarchuk


Department of Physics

Head: Ihor Stolyarchuk – PhD, DSc (Doctor of Physical and Mathematical Sciences), Professor, Head of the Department of Physics

E –mail:




Department of Mathematics

Head : Volodymyr Dilnyi

Doctor of Sciences , Professor

E-mail: kafmatmvm.ddpu@gmail.com

Oksana Sikora


Department of Computer Science and information Systems

Head : Oksana Sikora . – Associate Professor, PhD;

E-mail: kiom.ddpu@gmail.com

E-mail: istddpu@gmail.com

Bogdan Kyshakevych


Economic and Management Department

Head : Bogdan Kyshakevych . –Doctor of Economics, Professor

E-mail: economika_ddpu@ukr.net


Leonid Orshanskyi


Department of Technological and Professional Science

Head: Leonid Orshanskyi – Doctor of Pedagogical Sciences,  Professor  

E-mail: orshanski@i.ua